fbpx

What Most Leaders Are Getting Wrong About Empathy

A free webinar with Elar Killumets and Andy Smith

Date: 7 July 2020     Time: 10:00 BST, 11:00 CEST, 12:00 EEST, 13:00 UAE, 14:30 India, 17:00 KL, 19:00 Sydney, 21:00 NZ

Are You Doing Empathy Wrong?

Empathy is essential for successful leadership and coaching.

But for many managers and coaches, the natural impulse to fix things for others causes more problems than it solves.

In this 60-minute live webinar you will learn:

  • What most definitions of empathy miss
  • How empathy is often a disguise for anxiety
  • The missing ingredient needed for true empathy
  • Three reasons why the urge to give advice actually hinders the person you are trying to help
  • The one thing you need to remember to help others effectively

About The Hosts

Elar Killumets

Elar is an organizational development consultant and certified Clear Leadership trainer. His client list includes KPMG, Adven, Meriton Hotels, SEB bank, and the Estonian Rescue Board.

Andy Smith

Andy is an Appreciative Inquiry facilitator and emotional intelligence coach. His clients include O2, GlaxoSmithKline, the Defence Academy of the UK, and many local authorities and NHS trusts.

Cookies are initially disabled. To enable cookies and use all the features of the website, click 'Accept'. More information and cookie policy

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close